Parker got his pacifier taken away the night before last. The first night was tough. He cried for about 30 minutes before falling asleep. I went in several times and rocked him, but we didn't give him the pacifier. I really wanted to!!! He even woke up at 4:45 in the morning and wanted his paci. I went up and rocked him and rocked him. He had a rough nap the next day too. He cried for about 30 minutes and then only slept 45 minutes.
The second night he went to bed without a peep, just like before we took paci away! We couldn't believe it. Today at nap time he asked me for "pappy" several times, but went to sleep without crying. I just can't believe that he is really doing it so easily! He is getting to be such a big boy! I want to put a rock on his head!
Here is a picture of him and paci for old times sake!
Third night: Parker cried and cried and cried! I don't like this!
ReplyDeleteFourth night: Much better! He went right to sleep. Nap was rough today, but he did it!
ReplyDelete